If you created multiple profiles of the same individual you can merge them to simplify your patient management. When profiles are merged, the images will be added to the selected profile’s Spot List with their spots added to the 3D Body Map. Please note that the spot numbers will be different after the merge is done. To merge the files from multiple patient profiles:
- Select the Patient's List option from the top menu bar.
- Click the button on the right side of one of the patients you wish to merge. Then select the Merge button from the drop-down menu.
- Check up to three patient entries you wish to merge and click the Merge Patients button.
- Select which properties of the patient you wish to keep in the Primary patient profile. Note that all unselected fields will be permanently removed from the merged patient profile. When complete, click Merge Patients.
- A notification will appear asking you to confirm the merging process. When ready, click Yes Merge Profiles.
*Please be sure that you wish to merge the patients, as this cannot be undone.