You may cancel a paid subscription at any time. Prior to unsubscribing, you are recommended to download your images following our step-by-step guide. Once your account is cancelled, your images will continue to be securely stored in the system, however you will have to contact us at email@example.com to retrieve your images.
Note that in response to our growing diversity in clients, we have moved towards providing a consult-based pricing model to accommodate the unique needs of each practice. As a result, all newer DermEngine users must contact firstname.lastname@example.org directly to cancel their account subscription.
Alternatively, if you are currently subscribed to a plan under our traditional pricing model and would like to cancel your plan within our old structure please follow the instructions below:
- Click your Profile in the top menu bar and select the Clinic button from the drop-down menu.
- Click the Clinic Subscription tab on the left side, then select the X next to your listed plan. *This and all following steps will not be available for users on newer DermEngine subscriptions. In this scenario, please contact your account holder or email@example.com to continue with your account cancellation process.
- A popup will appear notifying you that you are about to cancel your DermEngine plan and add-ons. If you are subscribed to a Group Practice plan, your clinic settings will be removed. Additionally, all of your doctors will be removed, and will be notified by email. If you are sure you wish to proceed, click Yes.
Once you have cancelled your subscription your images will continue to be securely stored in the system. You have the option of downloading your images within 30 days of your cancelled account. After this period, you will have to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org to retrieve your images.
If you would like to re-subscribe to DermEngine before your 30 days is complete, log in to your account, go to the same Clinic Settings and select the Re-Activate Your Account button.