Within the Pathology Inbox you have the option of sending comprehensive reports to your patients. Under the Notify Patients column you have the option of sending a text or email to that patient (to learn how to send a text/email, click here).
Under the Notify Patient column, you will be able to monitor which methods of communication you have reached out to your patient with.
When you send a notification to a patient, he/she will have access to the report regardless of whether the patient has been invited to the system. If the patient already has access to their account, they can see the report as well as the images based on the settings you configured for your patients.
If the report has been opened, the text "Patient opened the report" will appear with a check mark next to your sent method of communication.